Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHINA ALUMINUM CANS HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國鋁罐控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 6898)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of China Aluminum Cans Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") would like to announce that Mr. Chung Yi To ("**Mr. Chung**") has resigned as an independent non-executive Director, the chairman of the risk management committee of the Company (the "**Risk Management Committee**"), a member of the audit committee, the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Company due to other business commitments with effect from 30 June 2020.

Mr. Chung has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Chung for his contributions to the Company during his term of office.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

The Board would also like to announce that, with effect from 30 June 2020, Mr. Yip Wai Man Raymond, an independent non-executive Director, has been re-designated from a member of the Risk Management Committee to the chairman of the Risk Management Committee in place of Mr. Chung.

By Order of the Board China Aluminum Cans Holdings Limited 中國鋁鑵控股有限公司 Lin Wan Tsang Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lin Wan Tsang and Mr. Dong Jiangxiong; the non-executive Director is Mr. Kwok Tak Wang; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Lin Tat Pang, Ms. Guo Yang and Mr. Yip Wai Man Raymond.